Two kind of Capsule for different people

Gelatin Capsules & Vegetarian Capsules

Capsules are known to be the preferred delivery method of medications and supplements. They are quick dissolving, fairly inexpensive, and easy to fill for both home as well as commercial consumption. As opposed to various other delivery methods, substances are not being directly added to the medication or supplement, not compromising their efficacy.


At this point there are two different kinds of capsules, gelatin based capsules and vegetarian based capsules. 


Gelatin is the original and most common material used to produce capsules. It is the less expensive option.These capsules can be purchased in various colors, flavors, as well as sizes to suit your needs.However, gelatin is an animal by product formed from collagen. This protein is obtained from connective tissues as well as organs of animals, which can be a major downfall for some consumers. Individuals with religious or dietary restrictions which forbid them from consuming such animal products will not be suited for the usage of the traditional gelatin capsules.it is still a factor you may want to consider.Another factor to consider when choosing between gelatin and vegetarian capsules is what they are going to be filled with. Gelatin capsules are only suitable for use with powdered medications or supplements. Liquids and various other materials such as gels are not compatible with capsules made of gelatin.


Despite the fact that both types of capsules look the same, there are some drastic differences between the two. The most notable difference is what they are each made of.


Gelatin is made through a process that involves boiling down certain parts of the cattle. The hoofs, bones, and connective tissue is boiled down until it is a gel like substance, and then allowed to cool and expand in cool water. When the process is finished all that is left is a tasteless, odorless, and colorless substance that can be formed into the gel capsules that are taken every day by consumers.


The alternate to these kinds of capsules are vegetarian capsules. These types of capsules are used by forming vegetable cellulose. The vegetable cellulose used is Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose,   Vegetarian capsules are perfect for people who want to use plants instead of animals, capsules are the best choice for vegetarian.

capsule line room

  • Empty capsules preparation Process
  • Why we need empty capsules
  • Capsule production process
  • The History Of Hard Empty Capsule
  • RELATED PRODUCT
    OK